Time to Align.

As I sit here I wonder where this little blog will take me. Its late, well late for me. Close to 9:00 pm ( I know Iam so wild and crazy) but when you have a cranky toddler all day, 5 pm seems like 2am. So bare with me as I try and wrap my head around what I truly want to get across.

Last night as I lay in bed with my phone in my hand, squinting scrolling through facebook, I took notice to how my body felt with my phone in my hand. Tense. My shoulders were tight, my fingers cramping. My eyes hurt, but I couldnt stop scrolling.

This is a problem. A BIG PROBLEM. The last 6 months I have gapped out more and more on facebook and today I am taking a stand.

Today I decided to take a 30 day hiatus from the crazy world of facebook land. I know 30 days doesnt seem like a lot, but for someone who used Facebook for my business for the last 3 years, which meant me posting 3-5 times a day, connecting with tons of people daily, 30 days is a huge step.

And its not that I didnt like sharing my life with others, I truly loved helping others start their own health and wellness journeys, but when burn out started to creep in and all my joy got sucked from my body, I suffered. I suffered mentally, physically, emotionally and spiritually. Facebook was making me anxious.

So as I go on this journey to find a healthy balance, I know that having my phone of me 24/7 to check/scroll facebook IS NOT apart of the life I truly want to live. So it was “Adios” to facebook.

Heres to a new beginning of creating, painting, living fully, creating moments of love and laughter and being mindful in all my actions.

26906597_10159845273025113_1602320856_o

 

Leave a comment