Bring on 35

There’s no other way I’d rather bring in the eve of my birthday than with a nice long YIN YOGA class.

To be honest when my best friend invited me, I wanted to say no. I had a date with the bath, a cup a tea, my PJS, and my guilt pleasure (Big Brother 😬)

The class started later than I would have liked it to, but I said yes, and there was no getting outta it now (and by late I’m talking 730pm) 🤦‍♀️

It was lead by an amazing teacher who was very calming, and informative, and reminded us to keep going with in.

Thanks to the squirrels in my head, my brain is always going nutty.

The one thing that just kept coming back into my brain was…

“I AM” another deep breath in….

“I AM” another deep breath out…

This made me think.

“I am” really is the most powerful thing you will ever say to yourself.

Whatever you say after these two little words will create your destiny. It will shape your life. It will influence the job you have, the people you hang out with, your style, your self esteem. It will flow over to the important people in your life, your spouse, your kids, your family.

I am will ultimately shape your reality.

I am worthy.

I am capable.

I am strong.

I am a great mother, wife, friend.

I am smart.

I am out going…

The list goes on. You can see how saying these things to yourself would shape a positive future and outcome.

Now, most people are saying these powerful words with a not so good message attached.

“I am stupid”

“I am fat”

“I am no good at communicating”

“I am not good enough for that job”

“I am not a good enough mother, spouse, friend”

“I am going to end up like so and so…”

“I am going to be single for ever”

And the list goes on and on and on.

And what ever you add after “I am” is like a seed you are planting. It will grow and show up in your life.

So tonight before I turn the big 3-5 tomorrow, I am changing the language in my head and with others.

I will be a positive “I am”er and leave all those lame negative one back in the past.

“I AM READY TO LIVE MY BEST LIFE WITH ABUNDANT OPPORTUNITIES FOR GROWTH AND SELF LOVE”

Bring on 35.

Leave a comment