That Monday thingi

If your like most people, you start new things on Monday.

And this Monday brings new challenges to myself.

I’ve decided to take on a beachbody program called 80 day obsession.

It’s a program that was created by Autumn calabrese the trainer that brought the most popular programs like 21 day fix and 21 day fix extreme.

This is a little different though.

It’s 80 days of using bands and sliders and weights and foam rollers.

It focuses on timed nutrition and portion control.

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous.

I haven’t followed an actually program in years. I usually jump from program to program, and usually only picking the workout that I want to do, not necessarily the workout I should be doing.

I’m ready to test myself.

I still have some back issues that I am dealing with but I’m determined to push through and get stronger.

I’ve already had a few bumps this morning and it’s not even 6am. My son Bohdi woke up probably around 3am. My husband got up and changed him and brought him into our room to sleep off the rest of the night. Only Bohdi didn’t wanna sleep. He was thrashing about, using his little fingers to creep over the pillow to find my face and slap my cheeks saying “oh hi mama” and saying things like “LAY DOWN!” (My husband kept telling him to lay down, so the parrot came out 🤦‍♀️)

Right when I was about to fully pass out, the good ole alarm went off. I hit snooze but man did I want to just stay in my nice warm bed where my boys were sleeping soundly now.

But I got up, made my “preworkout meal”

Which needed to consist of a protein, a carb, veggies and some olive oil.

I made some poached eggs, some yams and spinach. I won’t pretend that I enjoyed it. I gagged about 3 spoonfuls into my mouth, before deciding that I couldn’t eat it.

I read somewhere that I can replaced that meal with a shake and I think that’s what I’m gonna do. I just can’t force myself to eat so early in the day. I’m now sitting here reading a book called “invincible living” by guru jagat. An interesting read about the practice of kundalini yoga, while sipping my preworkout. I got about 5 mins before I press play with my first workout. Wish me luck.

Leave a comment